Create An Efficient E-Commerce Marketing Strategy

If you want your sales to be flat year over year, you can perhaps take the risk of sticking to the same marketing and advertising strategy as last year. It might work for your business this year too. However, if you are trying to expand and grow your business, your marketing and advertising strategies need to be redrafted nearly every year due to the volatile nature of the business, and the macro factors influencing the environment. So, here we are providing you with a checklist, which includes some of the most important tips an E-Commerce marketer should definitely try in the final quarter of this year.

Have an Effective Content Marketing Strategy

Content marketing is definitely the most popular marketing trend of 2015 for numerous reasons such as:

Creating useful, informative and engaging content helps and entertains readers/potential customers and influences them to become loyal customers. A win-win situation for customers and sellers alike!

When a video, article or similar marketing content circulates and becomes popular among prospective customers, it drives a considerable amount of traffic, which in turn leads to more sales Marketers in 2015 face the challenge of developing a marketing strategy that can generate effective content, which in turn, drives traffic as well as sales.

In order to achieve this,
Scrutinize earlier content marketing efforts so as to identify which posts, articles, etc., brought in traffic or increased conversion rates.
Analyze previous marketing strategies to figure out why few content pieces worked and were more successful. It can also help in identifying popular search terms or trends.
Based on your analysis try experimenting with similar content to know if it also becomes successful.
Understand what worked and adjust the content after reviewing the outcome of new marketing strategy.

Have A Thoughtfully Designed Email Marketing Campaign

Automating email campaigns can help in nurturing customer relationship and also will leave more time for doing so. As soon as a customer registers for online stores newsletter, an automated email campaign can start a welcome series confirming the subscription and assuring the customer that subscribing to the store's newsletter was a great choice. Likewise, if an existing customer leaves the shopping cart without making the purchase, an automated email can encourage the customer to return. Since, the email campaign is automated marketing people are not required to perform tedious and time consuming task of manually identifying customers and their requirements.

Have a Diversified Social Media Campaign

Undoubtedly Facebook is the leading and most important social media platform for a majority of E-Commerce stores vying for customer's attention. It definitely takes centre stage in all social marketing campaigns. However, as important as Facebook might be, E-Commerce marketers should not use Facebook as the sole social media site to engage customers. There are other social media sites available that can have a positive influence on customer engagement and also sales, such as, Pinterest, Twitter, Instagram, etc.

Have a Personalization Strategy

Personalization in the E-Commerce context can mean many different things, it can be as simple as personalized recommendations about the product or it may mean a description about a type of marketing segmentation.

As part of your 2015 E-Commerce marketing checklist, devise and implement a personalization strategy, no matter how you define personalization. Give a personal touch to your online store; it will help you get closer to your customers, and to earn their loyalty.

Have Your Own Product Videos

According to recent findings it was revealed that E-Commerce marketers who use videos for marketing enjoy better sales for products promoted with videos. Also, creating videos is becoming easier for marketers, since getting access to Adobe creative suite is available to marketers. This provides them with easy access to all the audio and video editing tools. If all this sounds complicated, one can always hire an expert who can make engaging product videos.

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Guide To 301 Redirect And Its Uses

If you are moving, you know how important the mail forwarding process is. You need to ensure that you do not lose any valuable information. The same goes for your website. If you are moving your website from one URL to another, it is important to take necessary steps to ensure you do not lose your customers. This is called 301 redirect in technical terms.

A 301 redirect lets you maintain your website's domain authority and its search rankings even when you change URL for your website. It sends visitors to the new URL address than the originally requested by them, without having the one to type the new address. It is a permanent redirect that sends search engines to a different URL. It also links various URLs under one roof so that search engines, with the help of inbound links, rank all the addresses based on the domain authority.

Reasons to set up 301 redirect

There are majorly three reasons for marketers' o set up a 301 redirect.

  • To rename or rebrand a website: When a business is rebranding its website or company name, to maintain the power of inbound links, it takes help of 301 redirect. 301 redirect helps in migrating inbound links to the new domain.
  • To direct search engines and visitor traffic to the new website from other URLS's helped by the same business: Sometimes a single brand purchases several domains under the same subject matter or name of the business. This is done to generate more traffic. 301 redirect helps the brand's original domain to maintain search authority.
  • To maximize domain authority by associating common web conventions such as HTTP//, www. etc.
Difference between other redirects and 301 redirect

Other redirects such as a 302-temporary redirect are used when the content of a website needs to be moved to the new site temporarily if the website is under maintenance and the original website visitors need to be redirected for content consumption. However, 301 permanent redirect is always preferred for search engine optimisation since it transfers the inbound links from the original domain to the new one, thereby not letting any hindrance to the search traffic and help the website maintain its search ranking.

Mistakes to avoid for 301 redirect

Here are some common 30 redirect mistakes that marketers often commit that adversely impact the SEO ranking of a brand.

  • Since 301 redirect helps in redirecting all the inbound links from the original domain to the new one, make sure to link all the different iterations of the brand's domain so that the search engine rankings are maintained
  • Never set up a new domain without setting up a 301 redirect. not setting up a 301-redirect prior would let the Google recrawl it as a new domain and the inbound links from the original domain would not be captured by the new domain. This will hinder your site traffic
  • If you are not migrating temporarily for repairing or updating your website's content, it is better to set up a 301 redirect than a temporary 302 redirect.
  • It is essential to set up 301 redirect from the older internal links on your website. If you do not, your visitors might be in for a bad experience in case they come looking for reading older content that are not directed.
It is rather easy to set up a permanent 301 redirect. Do this and see all your traffic coming to your new domain without any hindrance.

If you need more advice on how we can help you with your SEO Strategy and Campaigns then contact us today.

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Leveraging Social Media With Enthusiasm

The fact is that we are a culture of convenience. Most people opt for the easiest way to do whatever. However, the easiest way is not always the best (or most effective) way to do things. The same concept applies to social media. When it comes to using social media and really working our connections, it is very easy to fall into the trap of choosing what is easiest. It may be time to look at what we are doing and eliminate the easy path if it is not the way that produces the best results.

Breaking old habits 
One click of the button often gets you to where you want to go. However, sometimes, the issue is that if you get used to such extreme, easy circumstances, it is often difficult to get used to making more effort again. Being lazy (or making a little effort) is probably not the best approach to take in general. Of course, that does not mean that efficiency is overrated. It certainly has its merits. The fact is that, nowadays, people don't have a lot of time on their hands and they have gotten used to doing things quickly and receiving things that can be digested or resolved very easily. If they need to spend any more than a short time on anything, they may not be willing to do so. It is not anyone's fault, it is just the world that we live in now.

It is very easy to see some content that may or may not be of value and, without thinking too much about it, just forward it to other people in your online social circles. It is a wonderful idea to share valuable content; however, there are times when it is probably beneficial to take a careful look at what you are forwarding before you actually forward it. If you make that effort, you may find that you don't think that forwarding it to other people is such a brilliant idea after all.

It is important for you to remember that if you forward content to other people online (people whom you presumably trust and value), it is your reputation on the line. That is why it is so critical that you share only the content that you really believe is worth sharing. If what you are sharing is in any way inappropriate (or insensitive), you shouldn't do it. The one thing that you should never do is to share a piece of content without reading it first. If you are trying to boost your professional reputation, that is not the way to do it. In fact, it may damage your reputation.

This is not meant to discourage you from reposting articles that you find interesting and valuable. It is just meant to encourage you to make informed decisions before you repost. There are a few ground rules that you may wish to follow.

Only share content if it is truly justified in your opinion: If you come across content that you feel will help other people in some way (and boost your reputation at the same time), it is worth reposting. In that situation, you are giving something positive to someone else. However, if you are on the fence about whether the content actually holds value and you aren't sure that anyone else will benefit from reading that content, you probably shouldn't send it to anyone.

Give something of value to the other person: If you come across an article and you enjoy reading it, that isn't necessarily enough of a criterion to pass it on to someone else. Even if that article is extremely well written, you need more than that to justify sharing it. You need to be fairly confident that it is not only worth your time but that it is also worthwhile for the other person. Again, it is your reputation at stake so make sure that you are certain that you know what you are doing.

Read the content all the way to the end: This can't be emphasized enough. If you don't read the entire article, you shouldn't share it with anyone. That should hopefully relatively painless for you. Many pieces of content are not very long. However, they can be very valuable. You will only be able to determine that if you read it. It is a fact that the title of an article is the first thing to attract the reader and that reader will only take 3 seconds (or less) before he or she will decide to continue reading or move on to someone else's article. If you make it past the title, hopefully, the rest of the article will hold a lot of promise. Take the time to read it. Most likely, you will be happy that you did.

Do more than just like content: Once you have read the article, it is really valuable for you to express your opinion about what you have just read. Everyone is interested in what you have to say. If you just like everyone, people may start to think about you as the boy who cried wolf. Liking everything is the same as liking nothing. Frankly, it is the easy way out. It might make other people think that you are involved when you really aren't. You should be genuinely involved. That is how you establish relationships and that is how you build trust and credibility.

Push yourself to do more: Make it a consistent habit to make some sort of valuable comment or post a thought-provoking question of some kind at the end of each post that you forward. It will get the conversation moving and the interactions that everyone experiences will be stimulating. If you make the effort to get involved, other people will have a positive perception of you and they will want to interact with you further.

Identify your target audience before anything else: It shouldn't be extremely difficult to determine exactly who your target audience is. Once you have done that, you will be able to wrap your mind around what they want and need and make a big effort to give it to them. In addition to your target audience's wants and needs, you should also try to figure out what is interesting to them. If you can determine that, you will also have a clear sense of how to "speak" to them in their language, which will be extremely effective and useful.

Laziness never really results in anything positive. Not for you and not for other people around you. Another side effect of laziness that you probably want to avoid is procrastination. If you give into that, your productivity will go out the window. If you are naturally inclined to choose the easy path (which most human beings are), stop and think about it and try to redirect and choose the approach that requires more effort but that also yields more positive results. You should do everything possible to stay motivated. You will do exceptional work if you do.

Michael Cohn is the founder and Chief Technology Officer (CTO) of CompuKol Communications. He has over 25 years of experience in IT and web technologies. Mr. Cohn spent a significant amount of time at a major telecommunications company, where his main focus was on initiating and leading synergy efforts across all business units by dramatically improving efficiency, online collaboration, and the company's Intranet capabilities, which accelerated gains in business productivity. He also reduced company travel and travel costs by introducing and implementing various collaboration technologies.

His expertise includes business analysis; project management; management of global cross-matrix teams; systems engineering and analysis, architecture, prototyping and integration; technology evaluation and assessment; systems development; performance evaluation; and management of off-shore development.

Mr. Cohn earned a Master's degree in project management from George Washington University in Washington, DC; and a Master's degree in computer science and a Bachelor of Science degree in electrical engineering from Fairleigh Dickinson University in Teaneck, NJ.

Mr. Cohn is a member of the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE).

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Keyword Research - Effective For Domain Names, Too

What is keyword research?

Keyword research is all about discovering exactly what it is that people are searching for, and then trying to rank highly (hopefully on the first page) for the search results of that term. This is really the foundation of your SEO strategy, so it's important to get keyword research right.

How To Find Your Best Keywords for SEO

Make a list of important, relevant topics based on what you know about your business. Think about the topics you want to rank for in terms of generic buckets. You'll come up with about 5-10 topic buckets you think are important to your business, and then you'll use those topic buckets to help come up with some specific keywords later in the process.

To do proper research, we need to be very clear on what our product is and we need to get quite specific so that we aren't trying to compete with too many other websites. It's generally better to rank highly for a search term that gets less searches than to rank on page 10 for a highly popular term - within reason, of course. There's no point ranking highly for something that only gets five searches a month.

How to Do Keyword Research

Google Keyword Planner

Google provides a free tool that will help us with much of our keyword research. Use the Google AdWords Keyword Planner to find new and related keywords, but ignore the search volume data! The search volume data in the planner is really only useful for keywords that you're actually spending money to advertise on. Otherwise, these volumes are not reliable. While not really helpful to decide which keyword is most used by your potential audience, Google AdWords Keyword Planner makes a useful tool in coming up with ideas for potential keywords!

How To Use Google Keyword Planner

When trying to access Google Keyword Planner, there is a very important step that needs to be taken. Keyword Planner is intended to help advertisers plan their Google AdWords campaigns by telling them exactly what people are searching for. you do now need to sign up for an AdWords account in order to get access to the Keyword Planner tool. Most people have a Google account already, so setting up an AdWords account takes just a few seconds, but this is where the crucial step lies.

1. Firstly you need to sign into your Google account.

2. Next, visit and click on the "Start Now" button.

3. IMPORTANT: On the next page, you'll be presented with a screen that asks for some basic information about your business. You MUST click the link that says "skip guided setup." If you do not click this link then you will be, for reasons only Google knows, forced into creating and paying for an ad before you get access to the Keyword Planner tool.

We don't want to do that. This small oddity caught my attention and led me to forums full of other frustrated people facing the same issue. There apparently is no way to go back once you have passed over this first page, so do not miss the link and do not explore the further pages expecting to be able to click back later.

Once you've input your initial keywords into Keyword Planner, you'll get a result that tells you, on average, how many times that phrase was searched for in your chosen region. Beneath this will be some further suggestions for similar keywords that you might want to consider as well.

After you've decided on the best keywords to target for your page, you want to make sure you use them in your content, your meta description and even the URL if possible. Google is pretty clever these days, though, so don't keyword spam with page titles

Keep the phrases genuine and your site will look all the more professional to your potential customers. And don't forget image file names as a place to use your keywords, as well as the image ALT text, which can be easily edited in the media insertion panel for WordPress posts and pages.

Other Keyword Research Tools

Keyword Planner isn't the only keyword research tool you can use. Here are a few other common tools:

1.) WordStream's Keyword Tool (free)

Of course I could never forget WordStream's keyword tool for both SEO and PPC keyword research.

The WordStream keyword tool allows you to target certain niches (groups of related keywords), gives you further suggestions, and also allows you to group them based off of a common theme for easy ad group launches.

2.) Moz Bar

Moz Bar is a free tool is a Firefox or Chrome browser extension that performs a ton of analysis on the pages you visit. It's a great tool for checking out competitors' websites in order to get a better idea of what you're up against when you try and outrank them in the SERP (search engine result page).

Moz Keyword Difficulty Analysis

Moz's paid Keyword Difficulty and SERP Analysis Tool uses all of the backlink and search data they have to provide you with a simple score that aims to define the difficulty of ranking for a particular keyword with your domain. It's probably the easiest and fastest way to do serious initial keyword research, but it does come at a price. If your time is valuable, though, this might be an option to look into.

3.) Soovle (free)

If you have multiple channels you wish to do keyword research for and want to sound like an idiot explaining the pronunciation of this tool to your watercooler buddies, then Soovle is a perfect fit.

Soovle allows you to explore the most typed in keywords on multiple search engines based on the keyword root you give it. It even includes Amazon and eBay.

Not only is it a great keyword research tool to use, but it's also a great brainstormer as you can slowly start typing in your ideas and allow it to auto-generate its own ideas.

4.) Ubersuggest (free)

Meet the keyword research tool on steroids, Ubersuggest.

Ubersuggest takes any keyword you give it and immediately gives you an almost unlimited list of alphabetized and numerical keyword variations of your original keyword.

5.) Competitor Source Code (free)

This might not be the best and most fruitful keyword research tool but it allows you to see what meta keywords your competitors could be using to try to rank organically.

Since I use Google Chrome as my browser, it's super simple to right-click on a site and select "View Page Source."


By understanding and applying the basics of keyword research, you can make a steady and realistic climb up the search rankings. This will enable you to drive traffic to your website and attract new customers even while you're not working.

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Facebook Ads and Google AdWords - What's The Difference?

As a small business owner with a limited marketing budget, how can you get the best results for your online ad campaign?

Google and Facebook are the largest advertising platforms on the Internet, both allowing you to target customers and spread your brand message.

The most important difference between using Facebook ads & Google Ads is the way your audience will encounter your ad. While Facebook chooses ads to display based on a user's stated interests and demographics, a Google ad is targeted based on the user's search terms. The difference is similar to browsing (Facebook) vs. going straight to what you know you want (Google). Both approaches can be useful for reaching potential customers. Facebook is an effective tool for generating brand awareness, while Google works best as for pull marketing.

This article looks at the similarities and differences between the two and when you might choose one approach over the other.

Google AdWords

AdWords lets you bid on a certain keyword or phrase to have your ad show up when a user searches on that term. The key to making the most of this approach is to carefully research keywords and know what language your customers are using. Your main goal when using Google pay per click (PPC) ads is to make sure that your advertising copy and landing page match up well with a user's search term.

If the user is looking for a certain product or type of item, you'll get a higher click through rate (CTR) when your content matches their needs.

Facebook advertising platform

Facebook offers a broader marketing approach, where you are able to market to people who fit certain demographics or psychographics but who aren't necessarily searching for your product. This lets you educate potential consumers about the value you provide. Facebook restructured it's advertising platform earlier this year to make its target marketing approach more powerful. You can target customers by location, demographics, or connections.

The connections option lets you reach friends of those who like your page, for instance. You can also target people based on stated interests and the Facebook groups they've joined, as well as based on their past shopping behaviour. If you are trying to build brand awareness a loose targeting approach is a good strategy. This lets you cast the net wide and reach a large group of potential customers. The opposite tactic is to tightly target your ads and run multiple short campaigns to see what combination of factors gives the best ROI.

Relative costs

Even though the approaches of the two platforms are complementary rather than identical, it's fair to consider the cost per click (CPC) amount for each approach. Facebook advertising tends to be cheaper than an AdWords campaign, with a CPC charge of $0.25 on the low end. In contrast, if you want to rank highly for very competitive search terms on Google, the cost can be $100 per click or higher. Obviously that isn't always the case, but in general a Facebook campaign will cost less. But cheaper isn't always better, so it is more important to compare the results. For this, the number we want to look at is cost per acquisition (CPA), not CPC. For example, lets assume that the CPC for a Facebook campaign is $1.00, while an AdWords campaign is five times more expensive with a CPC of $5.00. But because the Google campaign is very effectively matched with the right search terms, it has a 10 per cent conversion rate compared to Facebook's 1 per cent. For this example, we'd say that the CPA for the Facebook ad is $100 while the Google ad has an acquisition cost of only $50.

The key to making the most of your marketing budget on these platforms is to carefully measure ad performance. Fortunately, Facebook ads & Google ads both offer powerful analytics to track traffic and conversion rates.

Choosing a platform

While Google ads often have a somewhat lower cost per acquisition because it is so focused on customer search terms, this approach has its limitations. Facebook ads allow you to reach a wider audience, including people who may not have realised they wanted or needed your product. Both types of advertising can pay off if you have the right data to run an effective campaign. For Google ads you'll need the keywords that your customers are searching on and for Facebook ads you'll need to experiment with targeting different markets. Your best bet may be to try a mix of both advertising channels and track the number and types of leads you get from each service.

Should you bring in a pro? One way to get the most out of your marketing budget is to work with an online advertising agency, also known as a social media agency, mobile marketing agency, or digital marketing agency.

A social media agency offers many benefits, including marketing expertise, and outsider's view, and knowledge of the latest tools and trends. The largest benefit is that you'll instantly acquire expertise and access to professional tools. Online marketing is always changing, and it takes time and effort to keep up with trends and make the best decisions. You'll also get access to the best analytics tools so you can track customer response metrics easily and effectively. Some of these tools can costs hundreds of dollars per month to license, but with a digital marketing agency you'll have access to all the data you need to make the most of your budget. Whether you work with a team or handle everything yourself, the best bet for online marketing success is to spread your marketing budget across both platforms. The percentage you spend on each depends on your current goals. Are you aiming for broader brand awareness (Facebook) or hoping for a more immediate ROI (Google).

Companies are reporting good results for both types of advertising so experiment a bit and find out what works for your business.

A professional with over 7 years experience working within the advertising and marketing communications industry. Practical knowledge, understanding and experience for a wide range of business disciplines including the financial services, legal, commercial services, retail, online, charitable and civil service sectors.

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SEO Practices to Strengthen E-Commerce Fronts

We all know that Search engine optimization (SEO) can be the real deal breaker for any website and it is even more critical for the success of E-Commerce websites, as SEO plays a major role in attracting, converting as well as retaining potential customers. However, performing SEO for E-Commerce sites is highly complicated due to the presence of hundreds and thousands of product listings, which require regular updating. This is the reason why following a set of SEO best practices becomes essential in order to make sure that your site always performs at optimum levels. While reviewing, research and optimization must continue on a regular basis to be successful.

You must focus on few core areas before you can begin performing SEO to get your listings ranked higher on Google search results:

SEO assessment: Begin by performing a comprehensive assessment of your website, so as to identify SEO shortcomings. While it is advisable to perform assessment for your entire website, you must pay special attention to your product pages. This is where majority of the flaws are detected and are also imperative to your website's performance. Tools such as Screaming Frog can be used to crawl through your images, CSS, links, etc., so that you can identify errors, missing tags, duplicate entries and other issues that can have a negative impact on your site's rankings.

Keyword research: Keyword research plays a major role in getting your website ranked higher. Targeting wrong keywords can lead to driving low quality traffic and lower sales. Using the right keywords strategically can attract qualified customers and also boost your sales and conversion rates. Perform your research based on keyword relevancy, ranking difficulty and search volume. You may use long-tail keywords relevant to your products, as they have a higher exact-match search volume as well as a significantly lower difficulty ranking when compared to the competition.

Competitor research: Analyze competitors' website to prepare a list of keywords that are being used by them. Perform research to determine the keywords you wish to compete against. Also, figure out the architecture used by these competing websites. Primarily focus on their product pages to attain better insights about ways to organize your websites navigation.

Create compelling product descriptions: Don't make the same mistake that most E-Commerce store owners make, i.e. using manufacturer's product descriptions. Search engines consider this to be a case of duplicated content, which might attract penalties. Product descriptions provide you with an opportunity to create unique, informative and compelling sales copy that boosts sales and conversion rates.

Using long tail keywords: Long tail keywords are highly targeted keywords having three or more words. People using long term keywords usually know what they are searching for, therefore a product page that has been optimized for long term keywords has a greater probability of attracting customers and converting them into sales.

Include customer reviews: It has been estimated that product pages having customer reviews are successful in converting over 58% more visitors, while boosting revenue by over 62%. This is because customer reviews help in establishing credibility and act as a social proof for potential buyers. Product pages featuring customer reviews rank higher since Google rewards pages that are frequently updated with unique content.

Integrate social media on your product pages: Google rankings play a major role in influencing the quality and amount of social media signals since they reflect a page's relevance. It is advised that you add social sharing buttons for popular social media platforms like Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Pinterest, etc., to your product pages in order to allow your customers and prospects to share product information with other potential customers.

Optimize page load speed: As many as 40% of visitors will leave, if your product pages don't load within 3 seconds, and approximately 80% of your customers won't return to your site if they are disappointed by your site's load time. Page load time can be optimized by employing lazy loading, compressing product images and fixing coding issues.

Write appealing metadata: Your product pages need unique, compelling Meta titles and descriptions incorporating popular keywords to increase its visibility. It is considered one of the most crucial aspects of on-page optimization. It is important to note that metadata is usually the first thing your potential customers come across, while making a Google search, so it is best to provide your potential customers with a compelling copy of product description that prompts them to make a purchase.

Include rich snippets: Snippets in the form of coded data can be included in product descriptions to provide more information about the product such as price, availability, etc. Incorporating snippets result in better Click-through-rates (CTR) as well as higher rankings on search results.

Include product images: Quality of your product images have a direct relationship with what your potential customers feel about your products. Always include visually appealing images to help your customers make informed purchase decisions. Also, tag these images with appropriate metadata so that they are easily searchable.

Use search-friendly URLs: Your product page URL's needs to be unique and should be optimized for main keywords. Appropriate URLs tell search engines what the page is all about while providing visitors with helpful product information.

Optimize your E-Commerce site for mobile: Mobile shopping has reached its peak and it has made it important for you to make your E-Commerce store mobile friendly. It is wise to use a responsive design for your website in order to create a seamless shopping experience for your customers across all platforms. Improving your E-Commerce site's performance is an ongoing process requiring you to stay updated with SEO best practices at all times. It is advised that you regularly test your website for errors, perform keyword and competitor research, observe Google's algorithm updates, and make the required changes to optimize your E-Commerce website and provide your customers with a great shopping experience.

Make navigation intuitive: Your website's architecture can be incremental in attaining higher rankings and providing great user experience. So it is best to organize your product pages into appropriate categories so that it facilitates easy navigation.

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Google Analytics Tips

Here are some tips that help you recognize methods for analyzing information about your users. It's nice to see that the efforts of our SEO are investment fruits by a number of visits up from a period to a period. The question is if that the real situation?? Is the number of visits for a particular phrase really mean that click on my results the same number of times? You can find the answer in Google Analytics. Pairing model say that when a visitor comes to our site through a traffic source and then comes to our site as a direct source.

Google Analytics will give credit to the source of the original movement that led the visitor and not the direct source. For example, if a visitor came from a particular phrase in organic promoting, like the site and keeps it at his Favorite folder, or every time he starts to type the website address in the browser and browser remember and complete the address - so every time the visitor return to our site (even he's not really looking in Google) Google Analytics gives credit to the last traffic source that brought him.

Therefore, if the guy came from an expression search we promote, every time he appears at our site this phrase getting one plus and this way the visits for that expression are increasing. Incidentally,in all other traffic sources such as search engines (paid and organic), referrals from other sites and campaigns destroy all the source of previous traffic. A technical solution - creating a profile that contains only the first visits at your site.

How to do it?
1. Get in to Google Analytics with admin access, click on 'Add new profile'.
2. Choose an existing profile domain. If you have few domains under Analytics account, select the domain you want and let a name like 'New Visitors' and click continue.
3. Now return to the main screen, click on the edit button of the new profile that you created. At this screen has 4 areas that can be edited: site info, targets, filters and access users.

We of course want to create a new filter that enters to the visitor's profile that this is their first visit on your site. Choose a name who describes the filter, click on 'Custom filter', select Filter include, from Drop Down Select Visitor Type field and type in a new template field. Save and within a few hours it will begin to see visitors in their first visit. Such a profile also helps us to easily see what's going on in our site at first visits, which landing pages of the leading, preferred content, a temporary stay and in fact, all the existing indexes software.

2. Located somewhere in the back? Google Analytics will send to you 'Welcome conquers the summit' mail.

One of the excellent features at Google Analytics called 'Custom Alerts', if, for example, you are promoting the term "Sanatorium" and you are located somewhere in the third page. At best you get a visit or two for a day. Add one alert that says "If there were 20 visitors a day, we want to send to us an email that tells us about the transition from page 3 to page 2. Add another alert to tell you when came 100 visits in one day and this alert for the transition from page 2 to the first page.

Not that I wish someone, but you should also set up alerts for a drop in the number of visits. So you will know immediately if there is a problem on the site, or at landing pages, or at words, etc... So you can treat it quickly before damages created.

How do I set alerts? At area 'My Customization' Click on Intelligence and of course on 'Create a new alert'. Give a name and choose the time "day", mark a check for email notification, at alert conditions choose Keyword and write the expression that you are promoting. Now all we have left to choose is when the alarm is activated and selected to run the alert when the visits will be greater than 10.

3. Conversion analysis for phrases with three or more words.

Most of Sites promoting focus on gold expressions. These expressions usually have one or two words, take for example the golden phrase "auto insurance" or for example "mortgage". These expressions bring the most traffic and almost always the most conversions. But what a crazy competition they have... To enter the Top 10 places and stick to the first places is a challenge that can take a lot of time, money, links, good content and a lot of nerves! So instead of or in addition to our investment in gold expressions here some tip that will give your conversions push... Enter the words report that found at 'Traffic Sources' area and click on none paid. Now the report shows only organic visits. Scroll to the bottom of the screen, put at the filter in the following text:

(\ S | \ +).*( \ s | \ +).*

Now click Go These strange signs help us look for patterns within text and they more familiar under the shortcut name Regex (Regular Expressions). However, by using this line, you have asked from results to see search phrases containing three or more words. No More Gold Expressions and say welcome to your long tail phrases.

Do sort by the goals and metrics that definition and you'll see what phrases bring you conversions. From here, you know what to do. Now take the successful words you found, execute them in your positions, find the potential and produce a new page or maybe use an existing page. Give 2-3 good links, change the Description to support you, maybe a new title also and you at first place pick conversion easily.

Good luck:)


Follow Special Steps For Bing Rankings

Many site owners have learned how to tap into great results in Microsoft's new "decision" search engine that produce lower bounce rates than the other major engines do. The question comes up for people unfamiliar with Bing about what are the special steps for Bing rankings using good website optimization that helps gain top page ranking (PR) on this new search engine poised to take on all the established competitors.

Domain Age Should be Ripe

Domain age plays a huge role determining PR on every search engine. Bing follows this criteria looking for sites that have been in existence for a bit of time. A site that has been around for a while will have an old name. Follow the reverse thinking to find that whenever an engine encounters an old domain name it will recognize it as a quality site because it is standing the test of time. Wherever possible, try to use obtaining a domain name with a little bit of road experience as one of your special steps for Bing ranking.

I Haven't Heard That Before

Bing is definitely an original content junkie. It especially likes to see a ton of original content on site landing pages. Plus, as is the trend these days, ranking follows along with how well you place relevant content on your website. It is extremely important that your content is always original and fresh. In fact, Bing will reward you with better PR if you get into the habit updating your content frequently. Site owners learning to change, improve and adapt to using nothing but relevant copy as one of the special steps for Bing ranking will find themselves at the top if the results page.

The Word Must be Key

Bing is in love with page titles that are keyword rich as well as specific to the site subject matter. You should choose a different title for each page that is distinctly unique. Stop naming your page "Home," or "About Us." The page title is just as important as your original content when seeking top PR on Bing. Although there is nothing demanding completion of the

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The Ever-Changing Landscape of Online Marketing

Many Internet marketing professionals and advertising gurus are well aware of search engine optimization, or SEO. Marketing in the digital age is a constantly evolving learning process, with new technology and trends that seem to crop up with a high level of frequency. While search engine marketing is still very much an important part of a successful online advertising and marketing campaign, one must also embrace social media.

SMO, or social media optimization, is an integral branch of online marketing and cannot simply be ignored. Diving into the world of social media marketing can be overwhelming at first, but once you get the hang of it, the benefits will make the effort completely worthwhile.

Anyone can have a blog or a Facebook and Twitter account, and many businesses do. However, effectively operating these social media accounts takes time, effort and patience. The key to having a strong presence is the ability to create shareable content. If you currently have personal social media accounts, you've no doubt seen links to interesting articles or blogs posted by your connections. Perhaps you've even shared links that you found intriguing so you could discuss it with others in your network. In a business account, linking to someone else's content is an important way to spark debate and engage your readers. However, actually creating the content yourself makes you the authority on the subject. If you create engaging and interesting content, others will want to share it with their network. In short, the better your content is, the more people will link to it and pass it on to their friends.

Sharing your content should be easy. If you have a blog, you should also include a bookmarking link or widget at the bottom or top of each post. These links allow the user to easily share the link to their connections through Facebook, Twitter, social bookmarking sites like Digg and Reddit, or through email. The easier you make it for your network to share the information, the more likely they will.

Creating shareable content is only the first step in running an effective SM campaign. It is not enough to write a blog and rest on your laurels. You must actively participate in the follow up discussions that arise from your post. Be sure to openly discuss ideas and points of view from your readers. The whole point of social media is to be "social." Your audience will accept you as a member of their network if you treat them as peers and not a one-way source of information. Sharing and discussing ideas is how new inventions and new methods are devised.

If you are a business owner who is not currently utilizing and social media techniques in your marketing strategy, you're missing out. Anybody can set up a social media account on any number of popular websites. But learning lessons in Social Media Optimization and shareable content will enable you to make the most out of your online presence.

Mr. Abernathy is a marketing agent of NetSearch Direct. For more information on their Search Engine Marketing services please visit their website.
By Bill Abernathy